Wildsight AGM

Friday, March 1, 2024 Rotacrest Hall, Creston BC

Members in attendance:

Angie Adams Lynne Hopcraft Monica Nissen Tim Adams Jill Jennings Tanna Patterson John Bergenske Deborah Johnson Eddie Petryshen Casey Brennan Lorene Keitch Elizabeth Quitt **Brian Conrad** Randal Macnair Lynn Russell Mel Davis Woody Maguire Kelvin Saldern

Jesse DavisBruce McFarlaneHanna Sander-GreenLindsay DonaldWilliam McLarenKieran SimpsonRobyn DuncanJackie MooreUlrike SliworskyJulio EwashanBehert MorganJim Smith

Julie Ewashen Robert Morgan Jim Smith

Melissa Flint Kathy Murphy Clementus Verhoeven

Tracy Flynn Terry Nelson Karen Whitford

Lesley Giroday Ken Nelson

Sandra Hopcraft Lourdes Niehaus

1. Call to order: 7:02 pm

2. Welcome:

- Brian Conrad land acknowledgement and welcome
- Robyn Duncan significant year for Wildsight. This WS community is where we take action. WS continues to grow. Six branches, many volunteers and staff. Wildsight staff introduced.

3. Approval of agenda – as detailed below

No discussions or omissions. Motion to accept: Woody Maguire

Second: Jim Smith

No discussion. All in favour; motion passed.

4. Approval of AGM 2023 minutes as circulated

Motion to accept: Woody Maguire

Second: Kelvin Saldern

No discussion. All in favour; motion passed.

5. Approval of 2022-23 Financial Statements:

Hanna Sander-Green presented audited financials for the fiscal year 2022-23

Revenue \$2.08 million. – encouraged by generosity of donor base.

Expenses: \$1.91 million.

Hanna provided a breakdown of revenue and expenses.

Questions: None.

Motion to accept financial statement: Lesley Giroday

Second: Lindsay Donald

No discussion. All in favour; motion passed.

6. Election of Regional Directors

Current slate for election

- Lesley Giroday
- Brian Conrad
- Tracy Flynn
- Margie Jamieson
- Kelvin Saldern
- Aita Bezzola
- Kristi Chorney (appointed since last AGM as branch rep)
- Nicki Blanchard (appointed since last AGM as branch rep)

Call for any nominations from the floor.

1st call: No nominations 2nd call: No nominations 3rd call: No nominations

No need for an election. This slate is now adopted as the board.

- Board members with 1 year of their 2-year term remaining (no election required)
- Woody Maguire
- Lindsay Donald
- Kathy Donald
- Kieran Simpson (elected to Board since last AGM)

Motion to adopt this slate: Jim Smith

Second: Woody Maguire

No discussion. All in favour; motion passed.

7. Program highlights:

- Jill Jennings, Wildlife: Tracks, tools and how to teach
- Eddie Petryshen, Conservation specialist on old growth and the Inland Temperate Rainforest

8. Questions:

Several questions were entertained from audience on old growth deferrals, carbon credits and mining, and private land logging

9. Motion to adjourn:

Motion made by Casey Brennan. Second Brian Churchill. AGM closed at 8:18 pm.